Apology

Greetings!

I want to start off by apologizing for how uncommitted I am to my own fitness and health blog. After shoving down crackers, cookies, chocolates, and a handful of carb-filled and sugar-coated goodness, I’ve decided it’s time I set my goals straight and stick to them. It’s safe to say I’m likely suffering from the post-Valentine’s blues, after gobbling handful of fries and fried chicken with my boyfriend. But what I’m more disappointed and upset about is sabotaging the great progress I established a few weeks ago. Weighed down by the guilt I feel day after day for not eating clean and lacking self control has really made me question my motives and how I’m tackling my goals.

And so, on that note, I’d like to welcome myself back on the blog. I will be posting weekly (possibly bi-weekly or monthly) successes, failures and struggles. I might even start posting progress pictures if I feel confident enough in my own skin. Wish me luck?

J.

Leave a comment